Thank you for choosing to engage your relationship with your God and Creator, the One who knows you better than you even know yourself. When we are all connecting with God we are all better for it. 

Our relationship with God is the greatest and most important relationship we will ever have. Having a healthy relationship with God is just like any other relationship we have in life - it requires regular communication for it to be healthy.

For us to experience the best relationship possible with God, we need to have regular rhythms of meeting with Him and listening to Him. We need to have regular habits of talking to Him and obeying what He calls us to, devoting our lives to knowing and following God. 

As a church, we want to be a people who listen and respond to God on a daily basis. So we make space in our life for daily Devotional Time, or DTs. These DTs include a passage of scripture from the Bible that everyone in the church will be reading together. The Bible is God's Word that He has given to us so that we may hear from Him. There's no better place to start listening to God that through reading the Bible. 


 

For the 40 days leading up to Easter, we will be reading through devotionals for the season of lent. Follow along from March 1st to April 14th through the scriptures below and the unique devotional material here.

 

 

Monday, February 27: Acts 17:16-34, Ephesians 3
Tuesday, February 28: Acts 9:23-30, Acts 16:22-24, Acts 27:39-44, Acts 28:3-5, Romans 5:1-8
Lent Begins: Wednesday, March 1: Luke 1:1-25
Thursday, March 2: Luke 1:26-56
Friday, March 3: Luke 1:57-80
Saturday, March 4: Catch up on reading/journaling
Sunday, March 5: Rest, Reflect, Worship

Monday, March 6: Luke 2:1-24
Tuesday, March 7: Luke 2:25-51
Wednesday, March 8: Luke 3 and 4
Thursday, March 9: Luke 5 and 6
Friday, March 10: Luke 7 
Saturday, March 11: Catch up on reading/journaling
Sunday, March 12: Rest, Reflect, Worship

Monday, March 13: Luke 8
Tuesday, March 14: Luke 9-10:1-24
Wednesday, March 15: Luke 10:25- Luke 11
Thursday, March 16: Luke 12
Friday, March 17: Luke 13
Saturday, March 18: Catch up on reading/journaling
Sunday, March 19: Rest, Reflect, Worship

Monday, March 20: Luke 14
Tuesday, March 21: Luke 15
Wednesday, March 22: Luke 16:1-18
Thursday, March 23: Luke 16:19-31
Friday, March 24: Luke 17
Saturday, March 25: Catch up on reading/journaling
Sunday, March 26: Rest, Reflect, Worship

Monday, March 27: Luke 18:1-17
Tuesday, March 28: Luke 18:18-28
Wednesday, March 29: Luke 18:29-30
Thursday, March 30: Luke 18:31-34
Friday, March 31: Luke 18:35-42
Saturday, April 1: Catch up on reading/journaling
Sunday, April 2: Rest, Reflect, Worship

Monday, April 3: Luke 19:1-10
Tuesday, April 4: Luke 19:11-47
Wednesday, April 5: Luke 20:1-19
Thursday, April 6: Luke 20:20-45
Friday, April 7: Luke 21
Saturday, April 8: Catch up on reading/journaling
Sunday, April 9: Rest, Reflect, Worship

Holy Week: Monday, April 10: Luke 22:1-38
Tuesday, April 11: Luke 22:39-71
Wednesday, April 12: Luke 23:1-43
Thursday, April 13: Luke 23:44-55
Friday, April 14: Luke 24
Saturday, April 15: Saturday Nothing
Sunday, April 16: Easter

 

 

Here is an outline we will use to hear from God as we read His scriptures together: 

1. START off by writing the date and the scripture that you are reading at the top of your journal page. This acts as a reference point when you look back at your journal. It also acts as a source of accountability. Sometimes we think it has only been a day or two since we spent time in the scriptures but when we look at our journal we notice that it's actually been three weeks. Yikes!

2. KEY THOUGHT: Read the passage for the day a couple of times. Pray for insight as you meditate on what the passage says. In one or two sentences, write down what you see as the key thought of the passages that you read. Use your own words; imagine summing up what you just read to someone who has never read the Bible.

3. KEY VERSE: Write down the one or two verses, word for word, that grabbed your attention or maybe sums up the passage you just read. This does two things: it causes you to meditate on those verses and it helps you begin to memorize those verses when you write them down.

4. KAIROS: Every time we spend time in God's Word, we should have a kairos moment. Most definitely, there will be times where we hear His voice much louder that others. 

  • Repent: Write down in a sentence, what is God saying to me? What is He asking me to start, stop, know, or change?
  • Believe: Write down in a sentence, what am I going to do in response to what God has told me?

5. PRAYER: Surprisingly, the goal of spending time in God's Word is not to simply read the scripture but to pray the scripture. Based upon the text and what God has spoken to you, write out a prayer to God, like a letter to Him. You could ask Him for wisdom and courage to follow through with what He has asked of you, seek forgiveness for times that you haven't been obedient, or simply pray through the scripture. 


As you read various passages from all over the Bible, it's important to remember the context. We always need to pay attention to what is going on around the passage we are reading and be careful not to disconnect a few verses from the whole message of a section of scripture. Understanding the meaning of a verse has to come from understanding the meaning of the entire passage.

To the right, we have provided a schedule of scripture to walk through each week. We encourage you to take Sundays to rest, connect with God, and reflect on what you have read over the past week, along with the kairos moments you have experienced. 

We pray that your DTs bring you closer to God and allow you to hear His voice more clearly than ever before.